FAQ

I’ve just upgraded to Gold but my account is still showing as Basic

Once you’ve upgraded to Gold, your account will be upgraded automatically and instantly. If your account is still Basic after upgrade, please refresh your browser (hit the F5 key on your keyboard). We use a caching system and on the rare occasion, your internet browser shows the old cached data. A quick refresh will sort this issue out. Obviously, any issues, just contact us and we’ll sort it asap.

 +3 

I didn’t receive my registration email with activation code

Our system sends out activation code emails instantly and automatically. They should arrive within a few minutes maximum. You may need to check your junk/spam folder. If you haven’t received your email with 30 minutes of registering, please contact us.

 +2 

Can I make a donation to say thanks?

Yes, you can. If you just want to make a donation to help us out (that’d be awesome) and not upgrade (you may have already upgraded but we always need further donations) then via PayPal you can use our PayPal email which is: contact@zapsplat.com

Any amount you donate will really help. However if you are donating to upgrade, please click here

 

 +1 

I want to donate and upgrade, how can I pay?

We accept PayPal (and Debit/Credit cards through PayPal) for donations to upgrade. PayPal handles all secure payment details for any payments through their system.

 +1 

Can I delete my account on zapsplat.com?

Yes, you can delete your account at anytime which will permanently delete all data stored in our system. You can delete your account in your Account Profile, click here.

 0 

Can I upgrade to Gold for more than one user?

Yes, we now give you the option to upgrade your account for multiple users. This allows you to make one recurring payment that covers as many users as you like. Users must login through one / the upgraded account. You can cancel this at anytime. Currently it’s not possible to remove users from the subscription without cancelling it and starting a new subscription.

 0 

How can I reset my account password?

You can reset your password in your Account Profile. However if you can’t remember your password and can’t login, you can request a reset password link by clicking here.

 

 0 

If I donate and upgrade, does my account become Gold instantly?

Yes, as soon as you’ve made a successful donation, your account is automatically upgraded to Gold. It’ll remain upgraded until you cancel the monthly or yearly donation (after which it will be downgraded to Basic again and no further donations taken).

 0 

What is a Gold Account and what is the difference between a Gold and Basic Account?

When you sign up to be a member at zapsplat.com we create you a Basic account. With a Basic account you can still download as many sound effects and music tracks as you like for free. However those sounds are only available as mp3 files (but high quality) and there is a 5 minute delay after every 3 sounds downloaded to help preserve bandwidth. You are also required to credit us if you use our sounds.

 

If you make a small monthly or yearly donation (you choose how much and cancel anytime), we’ll upgrade your account instantly to Gold. With a Gold account, sound effects and music can also be downloaded as the original wav files (up to 24-bit, 96kHz), you do not need to credit us when you use our sounds, there is no 5 minute delay after downloading 3 sound files and no download pop-up box either. There are extra free sounds exclusively for Gold members too and you also can choose to show more sound results per page. You can now also add sounds to unlimited personalized lists. You also benefit from all future Gold upgrades. For example, soon we’ll give Gold members the option to select sound effects and music and download them in bulk as a zip file.

Want to upgrade? Click here.

 0 

What is a verified account?

PLEASE NOTE: This feature is currently not available

If you decide to interact with our community, there is an option to have your account verified, which will place a blue tick by the side of your profile name. However verification is designed for official accounts who represent a business or person who needs to protect and verify their brand identity or status. Therefore we only verify such accounts.

 0 

Why do I need to wait 30 minutes to cancel a donation after making one?

When making a recurring donation to upgrade with us, PayPal sometimes takes a few minutes to mark the payment active. If you decide you want to cancel your donation with us straight away and before PayPal has done this, it’s possible the payment profile won’t cancel in PayPal. So by waiting 30 minutes, this gives PayPal enough time to process and activate your donation.

You can cancel the donation anytime after this 30 minutes safe in the knowledge that no further donation payments will be taken. You can of course cancel the payment profile anytime in PayPal itself.

Obviously we hope you decide to keep your recurring donation going with us to benefit from your Gold Account on an ongoing basis, but you are free to cancel anytime.

 0