When upgrading with us, our payment processors can sometimes takes a few minutes to finalise the process. If you decide you want to cancel your subscription with us straight away and before our system has fully completed its process, it’s possible the payment profile won’t cancel successfully. So by waiting 30 minutes, this gives our system enough time to process and complete your subscription set up.
You can cancel your upgrade anytime after 30 minutes in your profile area safe in the knowledge that no further payments will be taken and you’ll have an active Gold account for the paid for period.
Obviously we hope you decide to keep your subscription going with us to benefit from your Gold Account on an ongoing basis, but you are free to cancel anytime.