May 25

GDPR compliance

Today is the day new EU regulations come into force to protect user’s data and privacy within the European Union. While we are based in Australia (formerly the UK), many of our users are within the EU, meaning we like all other companies who’s members or users are within the EU must take new measures regarding this.

We have always operated a fair and strict policy with regards to what we do with users data. In fact, we collect only your email and password and store these securely in our system. We use Google Analytics to monitor visitors use of our website (anonymously). Other than that, in the past we have only emailed members who have singed up to our newsletters.

If you’re an existing subscriber to our newsletter, shortly you’ll receive an email from us asking you to confirm if you’d like to receive emails from us in the future. If you ignore this email, we will remove you from this list.

We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to reflect the changes in the law which you should read.

We also now have procedures in place that allow you to view the data we store about you from your account profile. From here you can also edit and delete this information. We are also able to export your data and send it to you on request which should be made in writing via email.

Please be assured we do not and never have use any data we collect for any purpose other than to personalise your experience on our website and allowing you to register and login. No details are shared with any other party at any time. We take the security of your data extremely seriously and do everything in our power to make sure it’s protected.

About The Author

I'm the founder of and professional sound designer. I provide free sound effects for games, TV, radio, filmmaking, podcasts, YouTube and more. You can download all my sounds free as mp3 and wav files here at ZapSplat.

Generating Download Link...

Download Ready Below...

Remember, you must credit us/provide attribution when using our sounds/music in your work. An example would be:

Sound from

Get Unlimited Downloads, Attribution Free and More When you Upgrade for Just £5

  • Unlimited downloads
  • Removal of the attribution requirement
  • Higher quality sounds (get the wavs too)
  • Thousands of extra sounds
  • Premium professional soundfx packs
  • Create and organise sounds into lists
  • More results per page & ad free

Basic members can download 4 sounds & packs every hour to save bandwidth

left to go

Get unlimited downloads and more!

  • Unlimited downloads
  • Removal of the attribution requirement
  • Ad free
  • Pro quality sounds (get the wavs too)
  • Thousands of extra sounds
  • Lists, more results per page & more

All this from just £5